Homeschool Families

Welcome      Athletics     Course Descriptions, Scholarships, Placement Testing, Summer Camps     Resources

Clubs and Academic Teams
Elementary Schools (K-4)     Intermediate School    Junior High School    High School


Welcome

At Brown County Schools, we understand and respect your decision to homeschool. We know that flexibility; efficiency, versatility, creativity and religious beliefs may all play a role in your choice to provide a solid education for your children.

Brown County Schools seeks to support your homeschool efforts in any way we can. Whether it's offering surplus books and textbooks, making educational clubs and teams available, or participating in an extra-curricular class - we welcome the opportunity to be of service.

We welcome you to tour any of our schools at any time for a first-hand look at our outstanding administrators, teachers and students. Please contact the principal at your school of choice:

Helmsburg Elementary School
Principal, Kelli Bruner - (812) 988.6651 kbruner@brownco.k12.in.us

Sprunica Elementary School
Principal, Abbie Oliver - (812) 988.6625 aoliver@brownco.k12.in.us

Van Buren Elementary School
Principal, Christy Wrightsman - (812) 988.6658 cwrightsman@brownco.k12.in.us

Brown County Intermediate School
Principal, Trent Austin - (812) 988.6607 taustin@brownco.k12.in.us

Brown County Jr. High School
Principal, Brian Garman - (812) 988.6605 bgarman@brownco.k12.in.us

Brown County High School
Principal, Shane Killinger - (812) 988.6606
skillinger@brownco.k12.in.us